Apply Now!


The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is the premiere honorary supported by the leading national organization advocating for the interests and welfare of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing. It ensures the advancement of member chapters through resource sharing, programming, and leadership development opportunities to contribute and support the vision of the National Association of College and University Residence Halls (NACURH), Incorporated. NRHH strives to recognize the top 1% of student leaders living in college and university housing at NACURH member schools.

The Virginia Union United Chapter of National Residence Hall Honorary hosted their inaugural induction on April 27, 2011. The 11 inaugural members of this chapter were: Kyrone Beverly, Ta’Mar Boyd, DeJamine Bryson, Quentin Cotton, Jr. (Chapter Founder,) Shawanda Eldridge, Maheteme Kebede, Samuel Nettey, Marcus Smith, Tabitha Tillery, Trevon Tucker and Kendra Waddy (Chapter Founder.)

Chapter Officers
President: DeJamine Bryson ‘14
Vice President of Communications: Alisha Williams ‘14
Vice President of Finance: Marcus Smith ‘14
Vice President of Induction & Selection: Jahtoya Josephat ‘13
Vice President of Recognition: Shawanda Eldridge ‘14

Chapter Members
Bethel Kebede ‘14
Stephanie Renfroe ‘13
Tabitha Tillery ‘13
Anansa Turner ‘13
Kendra Waddy ‘14

Membership Requirements
Students must be nominated for membership by a current chapter member and/or university faculty or administrator.
Students must have resided on campus for at least two semesters (including the semester in which they are seeking membership.)
Students must possess a cumulative GPA of 2.5.
Students must demonstrate a high level of citizenship, campus involvement and residence hall leadership.
Students must obtain 2/3 majority vote of the chapter membership to be invited for membership.

For more information about National Residence Hall Honorary, please click here.