A A

Library Administration

Greetings and welcome to the L. Douglas Wilder Library and Learning Resource Center.
The Office of Library Administration handles all administrative and business affairs for the library faculty and staff.

We are proud of our history as one of the nation's older historically black colleges (HBCUs), founded in 1865. Our library was formerly the William J. Clark Library located in the historic landmark Belgian Friendship Building given to the University by the government of Belgium in 1941.
‚Äč
In 1997 we relocated to a new facility on campus named after Virginia Union's most celebrated alumnus: L. Douglas Wilder, humanitarian, civil rights leader and the first elected African-American governor (1990-1994) in the nation. The library houses the The Wilder Collection which is a very popular national and international attraction. The library faculty and staff are eager to help you find and evaluate the information sources you need.

We hope you find our web pages helpful and will visit us on the campus of Virginia Union University.

  • Administrative Office Hours are 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.
  • Call or visit the office for library tour information or to schedule bibliographic instruction classes.
  • The telephone number is (804) 257-5820. Mrs. Lenora Miller will be happy to assist you.

Library Faculty & Staff

Selicia Allen
University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
(804) 278-4117
sngregory@vuu.edu

Shadia Cormier
Serials Library Assistant
(804) 278-4121
slcormier@vuu.edu

Kay Darling
Theological Librarian
(804) 257-5723
svdarling@vuu.edu

Pamela Foreman
Library Director
(804) 257-5821
pforeman@vuu.edu

Shanda Lemon
Electronic Resources and Serials Librarian
(804) 278-4120
slemon@vuu.edu

Sara Marrin
Technical Services Librarian
(804) 257-5823
semarrin@vuu.edu

Lenora Miller
Administrative Assistant
(804) 257-5820
lmiller@vuu.edu

Chrita Shelton
Cataloging Assistant
(804) 278-4116
csshelton@vuu.edu

Gary Tyler
Circulation Library Assistant
(804) 257-5690
gatyler@vuu.edu

Mary Walker
Technical Services Library Assistant
(804) 278-4115
mcwalker@vuu.edu

Jessica Bennett
Special Collections & Art Librarian
(804) 257-5209
jjbennett@VUU.EDU

Pearl Adzei-Stonnes
Acquisitions Librarian
(804) 278-4112
PGAdzei-Stonnes@VUU.EDU