Page Header

VUU Board of Trustees

Dr. W. Franklyn Richardson '79, Chairman of the Board
Pastor, Grace Baptist Church

Mr. Steve D. Bullock '59, Vice Chairman of the Board
The Bullock Group, LLC

Ms. Jeannie P. Baliles 
Former First Lady Commonwealth of VA/Community Volunteer

John H. Bocock
Chairman, Investment Management of VA, LLC

Dr. Lucille M. Brown '50 
Retired Superintendent, Richmond Public Schools

Dr. Marilyn T. Brown '56
Retired Educator

Mr. Tyrone E. Dickerson

Ms. Mary A. Gordon
Vice President (Retired)
Altria Client Services, Inc.

Necole Parker Green '93
Secretary of the Board


Joseph B. Hill '90
Sr. VP, Chief Diversity Officer
Thomas Jefferson University & Jefferson Health

Ms. Diane Leopold
Executive VP & President & CEO
Gas Infrastructure Group
Dominion Energy


Dr. Hakim J. Lucas
President & CEO
Virginia Union University

Dr. Roland E. Moore '69
Retired Dean, J. Sargeant Reynolds


Mr. Michael A. Newsome ‘83
President, VUU National Alumni Association

N. Scott Phillips Esq '83
Director, Public Sector and Federal Markets, 
Precision Task Group, Inc.

Mr. William A. Royall, Jr.
Founder, Royall & Company

Dr. Howard-John Wesley
Pastor, Alfred Street Baptist Church

Dr. Theron Williams '83,'86
Pastor, Mt. Carmel Church

Miss Jalynn Hodges
VUU Student Trustee

Jalynn Hodges is a rising junior from Hampton, Virginia. Jalynn is a Biology major with a 4.0 GPA.  She has severed as the Lead Resident Assistant for the Office of Residence Life and Housing and the Student Government Association Executive Secretary for the 84th administration.  One of Jalynn’s goals is to become an effective leader through the opportunities afforded by Virginia Union University.  Jalynn has been appointed as the first Student Government Association Student Trustee member.  She is excited to work with the Board of Trustees to give the students of Virginia Union University the promise of a limitless future. 

Dr. James E. Victor, Jr. ‘92
Vice President, Baptist General Convention of Virginia

Dr. Charles Whitfield ‘11
Virginia Baptist State Convention


Honorary Trustees

The Honorable Walter E. Fauntroy '55

Mr. Sidney Poitier

Dr. Frank Royal '61 (Chairman Emeritus)

Dr. Jeremiah A. Wright, Jr. (Trustee Emeritus)

*Note: The year indicates year of graduation from the University.