Page Header
A A

Faculty

Gerard McShepard, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Chair
Tennessee State University
Neuroscience

gmcshepard@vuu.edu | (804)257-5624 | 220-B Ellison Hall


Dorothy N. Eseonu, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
Virginia Commonwealth University
Organic Chemistry     

dneseonu@vuu.edu | (804)257-5615 | 322 Ellison Hall

Shaheen Islam, Ph.D. - Professor
The University of Notre Dame
Semiconductor alloys, magnetic material, biological material, catalyst and environmental science

sislam@vuu.edu | (804)257-5661 | 104-A Ellison Hall

Karl T. Jackson, Ph. D. - Assistant Professor
Virginia Commonwealth University
Microporous Porous Inorganic/Organic/Hybrid Structures. Spectroscopy in Environmental Chemistry

ktjackson@vuu.edu | (804)257-5830/(804)257-5617 | 323 Ellison Hall

Anthony C. Madu, Ph.D. - Professor
Meharry Medical College
Molecular regulation of antibiotic biosythesis

amadu@vuu.edu | (804)257-5614 | 200 Ellison Hall

Frances Mensah, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
Howard University
Applied Laser Physics

femensah@vuu.edu | 220-E Ellison Hall

Carleitta L. Paige, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Role of co-enzyme A biosynthetic and redox functions in Bacillus anthracis, the causative agent of anthrax disease

clpaige@vuu.edu | (804)257-5613 | 203-B Ellison Hall


Shyamal Premaratne, M.D., Ph.D. - Assistant Professor
North Colombo Medical School (Sri Lanka), The University of Hawaii
The molecular basis of metabolic disease

spremaratne@vuu.edu | 220-D Ellison Hall


Vernon Ruffin, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor

varuffin@vuu.edu | (804) 257-5692 | 321 Ellison Hall

Rik van Antwerpen, Ph.D. - Associate Professor
The University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)
The role of plasma lipoproteins in cardiovascular disease

hgvanantw@vuu.edu | (804)257-5612 | 222 Ellison Hall

Narbe Kalantarians, Ph.D

nkalantarians@vuu.edu | (804)257-5617 | 323 Ellison Hall

Ahkinyala Cobb-Abdullah, Ph.D

amabdullah@vuu.edu | 220-A Ellison Hall

Sean James Kern, Ph.D

sjkern@vuu.edu | 220-C Ellison Hall